In productionManager Advanced, you have three export options: data exchange with intelliDivide, export of a CSV file for alternative cutting optimization, and export of a bill of materials. These options can be configured independently of each other and can be activated or deactivated individually. They are available wherever exports are possible, such as in the BOM of an order. The export options are included from the productionManager Advanced version .
Differentiation between export for cutting optimization and export of the bill of materials
Exporting for cutting optimization and sending the BOM to intelliDivide affect the planned number of components in an order. With both options, the Count Scheduled counter for each part is increased by the exported count at both the order and BOM levels.
Exporting the BOM has no effect on the planned quantity. This option is available for you to export the bill of materials for an industry solution or your reporting, for example.
Export settings
To get to the export settings, you can open Settings (2) at any time in the productionManager via the HOMAG menu (1). There you will find the corresponding settings under the Export tab (3).

Open Export Settings
For "Data Exchange with intelliDivide" (1), all properties of the sales order and the BOM can be assigned to exactly one property of the intelliDivide parts list. This option is only visible to you if you have a corresponding license for intelliDivide . With the two options "CSV Export for Cut Optimization" (2) and "CSV Export for BOM" (3), a specific column item can be assigned to each property of the sales order and the BOM.
The pencil icon takes you directly to the configuration for the file for each export function.

Export options
In these settings, you can assign a specific column position (between 1-99) to both the properties of the job and the properties of the BOM to be used in the export file.

Configure export file
Further below the column settings, you will find a preview of the file that reflects your current settings. You can download it (1) and select a specific job (2) for which the preview file should be displayed.

Preview the export file
Finally, don't forget to save your changes by clicking on "Confirm".
You can use "Delete Assignment" or "Reset to Default" to undo your settings at any time.
