After order creation, an order is released for production by clicking Release. By releasing the order, it becomes visible in the assistants (productionAssist Sorting, productionAssist Feedback (Link)), including the associated order items, components and parts.
The status of all items changes to Ready for production.
If an order is not to be produced due to technical or organizational reasons, the release can be undone by clicking Reset release (1).
Tip: If an order is already In production, the release can no longer be undone. In this case, the options Copy and Archive are available. Copy is useful if a job is to be produced again after changes have been made. Archive if an order is no longer to be produced.